PDA

View Full Version : simple Q

Ratchet
04-18-2008, 05:28 PM
got a simple question about my kingman spyder acs. what is the metal tube that can twist off directly below the barrel? does it have to do somthing with the regulator? is it an expansion chamber?
i'm fairly new to paintball and was just wondering what the heck it is. also, why would kingman release such a ****ty grip set up? dye sticky's are on their way. isnt there like a test market for this stuff? i just cant believe how pathetically horrible these stock grips are. dont tighten the screws to tight, it will rip the dang grip!. also i bought the spyder acs refurb, shouldnt it come with a manual? i mean its a pretty straight foward gun, just nice to have a manual to answer some simple q's, like what the heck is that thing below my barrel?

pb34
04-18-2008, 05:32 PM
Yup that thing under the barrel is the expansion chamber. It holds a little air to help with the next shot. If you give me a minute I'll post the link to the Pilot ACS manual.

TheDarkShadow
04-18-2008, 05:35 PM
http://www.spyder.tv/section/products/emarkers/markers/pilot_acs.html

click on the diagram option

it's an LPC (low pressure chamber)

yea the stock grips are horrible but what can you do?... buy new grips

fatkidfrompbaz
04-18-2008, 05:37 PM
my stock grips feel good

pb34
04-18-2008, 05:38 PM
Oh wow I meant low pressure chamber. The lack of sleep must be getting to me.

Ratchet
04-18-2008, 05:52 PM
ok thanks. i guess my next Q is why is it called the low pressure chamber when i have a highpressure tank? are there different sizes of lpc's?

bigred76
04-18-2008, 05:56 PM
It helps at lower pressures to have more volume to replace pressure, and the LPC provides that extra "umph." 50psi with 2inches of space is just as much air/force as 100psi with only 1inch of space.

Ratchet
04-18-2008, 05:59 PM
thnaks for the info. i can shoot the gun, just dont know that much about it. its a very simple gun to learn and take apart. i love it!