PDA

View Full Version : Sonix Pro ACS Bolt


Altpunkrock
04-15-2008, 05:39 PM
I ordered an ACS bolt for my Sonix Pro from ansgear.com, and made the mistake of getting the rear cocking bolt. Not a problem, i simply return it.
But as i was looking at the gun, i wondered:
Is it possible to have an ACS bolt with the Spyder Sonix Pro at all???

The Sonix Pro that I have has "pull pin" cocking knob on the stock bolt. For those who don't know, that just means that instead of having to disassimble the gun, i just pull the cocking knob and the bolt slides out.

The ACS bolts do not have the "pull pin" cocking knob, so you have to dissasimble parts of the gun to get it go in (ie. pulling out the striker plug and such).

When you try to put the bolt into the spyder sonix pro, the bolt pin can't fit, it just catches on the back of the gun

SPYDER SONIX SPECS (http://www.spyder.tv/section/support/manuals/spyder_sonix.pdf)

Is it possible??

Altpunkrock
04-15-2008, 05:50 PM
Btw My Sonix Pro Is The Newst Version (classic)
also called the 2007 Sonix

TheDarkShadow
04-15-2008, 07:42 PM
unless you want to cut the back of the gun, it will not fit

Altpunkrock
04-16-2008, 05:43 PM
okay thanks. one more question:

I put a CAMD E frame on my gun and it "spits" when i shoot only once. Whats wrong?

KaiserSosay
04-17-2008, 04:15 PM
you hook the frame up right?