PDA

View Full Version : How do you set up a remote system?


gunz52
04-14-2008, 03:26 PM
Ok, I have noticed on pics with remote systems, they have taken off the regular air thing. (The one that the gun comes with, like for a regular 'screw-in' system) They replaced it with like a nipple looking thing, how do you do this? Or, it there an adapter where I can quickly switch from a remote set-up to a regular screw-in setup?

slim and shady
04-14-2008, 03:30 PM
The "nipple thing" screws into your "regular thing" It's convenient and quick

gunz52
04-14-2008, 03:32 PM
Can you give me the name of it or where I can find it on ActionVillage (cause im buying the rest of my project on AV) Thx

slim and shady
04-14-2008, 03:36 PM
The name of what the remote coil? I dont know what you mean all you are looking for is a remote coil with quick disconnect.

gunz52
04-14-2008, 03:49 PM
Nonono...the name of the adapter cause I already ordered a PMI Pure Energey Remote Coil w/Slide Check but not quick dis connect.

slim and shady
04-14-2008, 03:55 PM
uuuhhhh someone can correct me if im wrong but i think it comes with it.

XSiv Force
04-14-2008, 03:57 PM
i think it does as well

N_Dub_Spyder
04-14-2008, 05:15 PM
The "nipple thing" screws into your "regular thing" It's convenient and quick

ROTFL:D

irishwarrior
04-14-2008, 05:36 PM
^lol. Yeah, the remote comes with everything as far as I know.

sergioelchido
04-21-2008, 10:00 PM
I just got one from trinity paintball, yeah the nipple thing comes with it and its called quick disconnect.
You screw it on the standard ASA and then the nipple into the hose.
Its cool, removes a lot of weight from your gun (specially if you have a big tank like a 20oz or the like)