PDA

View Full Version : 4500 vs. 3000


DyNasty9
12-28-2005, 06:51 PM
ok whats the difference between the two, like any weight difference?Can you fill a 4500 with a 3000 compressor? what happends if you do? just a few simple questions thanks guys.:)

bamf-hacker
12-28-2005, 07:10 PM
a 4500 tank has more shots in it. If you get a 4500 tank it can be filled to 4500 or less, but a 3000 tank can not be filled higher than 3000.

Check to see what you can get filled where you play. If they cant fill 4500psi, save a little cash and get a 3000psi.

Also...

Look at Otters site for a good shot/fill chart

Otters AIR FAQ (http://www.ottersccustoms.com/air.html)

HacKeR

Ares
12-28-2005, 07:11 PM
4500 holds 1/3 more air than the 3k psi. u can fill 4500 to 3k, but not 3k to 4.5. weight difference,if there is any, wont be noticeable

claustrophobia9
12-28-2005, 07:11 PM
generally the compressors places use can fill 4500-5000 psi, but they stop it at the tank limits. if you filled a 4500 with a 3000 compressor you would get 3000psi in a 4500 tank. essentailly the only difference between 3000 and 4500 is that 4500 ussually has a higher cost tank that can withhold more pressure safely. psi = pounds of pressure per square inch, a 3000psi compressor is capable of pushing that hard against air and a 4500psi -5000psi is capable of more.

Drefish99
12-28-2005, 07:23 PM
If your field or store fills to 4500 I suggest getting the 4500. Like it is stated above it holds a lot more shots.

DyNasty9
12-28-2005, 08:45 PM
kk thanks guys, my field fills 3000, but im in the market for a tank and wondered if getting a 4500 would be ok to fill with the 3000 psi.

Drefish99
12-28-2005, 08:49 PM
yes it would be. Just get the 4500 IMO:D

DyNasty9
12-28-2005, 09:00 PM
planning on it after i get this amazing shocker for 500$ with 2 reloader B's, tomarrow:D

ooglieboogliebob
12-29-2005, 04:26 PM
yeah .. it'd be fine ... if you had a 3000 psi compressor on a 4500 psi tank .. your tank would only just fill up to 3000 psi rather than to it's full 4500 ... thats about it though ... but if his field isn't able to fill a 4500 ... whats the use ?? ...unless he goes to other field that allow that ...