PDA

View Full Version : gravity feed+pilot=?

pbmaniac
04-05-2008, 07:22 PM
First I would just like to state that I am new to paint ball and new to these forums. I have played about 5 or 6 times and I have recently decided that it is time to stop renting the gear, So am buying a used spyder pilot acs package. There is just one problem I have enough money to buy it but not enough money to upgrade any thing(electric hopper to keep up with the gun) so since I am going to play paint ball with the gun soon and I was just wordering if I would run into any problems using a gravity feed hopper I know that will get a few ball brakes and/or have to recock a few times because of ACS bolt doing its job that would be fine I just don't want to be sitting on the sidelines cleaning out my entire marker during every other game.

Thanks

Ps. Sorry if I put this thread in the wrong place but there wasn't anywhere else and it is sort-of about a pilot

xxcarlosxx
04-05-2008, 07:28 PM
hey dude welcome to the forums!

anyways, dont worry about it chopping cuz it wont... ull just have to be shaking that gravity hopper like crazy! dont forget to break in the bolt though. how much are u planning on spending on the pilot acs package anyways?

oldironmudder
04-05-2008, 07:29 PM
Go slow! Breaking in the bolt if it isnt already will help alot if you shoot fast.

By the way, what was the hopper you couldnt buy?

Hossy
04-05-2008, 07:30 PM
Welcome to the forums. Were here to help.
Check out my sig and look at the Ultimate Resource thread, it has alot of answers and will help alot.

How much are you buying the gun for? Gravity feeds are ok, but Id highly suggest a electronic loader

you will probably break some balls

xxcarlosxx
04-05-2008, 07:30 PM
buy a viewloader evolution 3 hopper they go for only $60 and they work great!

i havent chopped once since i bought it and i didnt even break in the bolt the first time i played...

pbmaniac
04-05-2008, 07:59 PM
yea I want an egg 3 but need to save up