PDA

View Full Version : pressur regulator


fatkidfrompbaz
04-04-2008, 05:36 PM
does anyone know if this works (http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-SPYDER-PRESSURE-REGULATOR-KIT_W0QQitemZ190212177948QQihZ009QQcategoryZ87119Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

Critical
04-04-2008, 06:13 PM
Define "works?" It is a regulator, and it looks like it is in new/reasonably good condition. Will it work for you? What marker would you be putting it on? What upgrades does it have? My personal opinion (work the paper it's printed on) is that, unless you're putting this on a stock Spyder from 2001, you'd be better off buying an aftermarket reg that would be more consistent and would probably cost the same amount.

fatkidfrompbaz
04-04-2008, 06:16 PM
does it regulates the air. on a victor2

Critical
04-04-2008, 06:19 PM
If the marker is stock, it should work fine.

fatkidfrompbaz
04-04-2008, 06:20 PM
yes yes but wat is the pressure output

Critical
04-04-2008, 06:21 PM
somewhere around 800-850

fatkidfrompbaz
04-04-2008, 06:25 PM
oh crap!! thats high:(

Critical
04-04-2008, 06:29 PM
What are you looking for? If you use air, I have a VS regulator and other parts that would work, but it doesn't work for CO2. PM me if you're interested.

fatkidfrompbaz
04-04-2008, 06:37 PM
i want to go lp, i use air and was trying to see if it was low enough so when i can get the money i could buy it

bigred76
04-04-2008, 06:46 PM
Wrong Critical... I actually have one on a loaner Tippmann, and it regulates the pressure down to anywhere between 0psi and 800-850psi, adjusted by the set-screw on the side. If you're not looking to use a vertical regulator and buy macroline, it would work good for you.

fatkidfrompbaz
04-04-2008, 06:49 PM
the same one?

DFSniper
04-04-2008, 06:50 PM
yeah, i was about to say, thats an AMG reg, and those shot at around 450psi.

Critical
04-04-2008, 06:57 PM
Ah, well, I held it together for a while. Just that one little hiccup.

bigred76
04-04-2008, 07:26 PM
the same one?

Yup, same one. Works decently with CO2 for what it does, haven't tried it with HPA yet, but I'm sure it'd do much the same. Also, it's very simple to maintain. The set-screw adjuster's a bit touchy, but if you go about it slowly, you shouldn't have any problems.

No worries, Critical. Almost had it there, I thought I wouldn't have to post anything! :)