PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade Tips?

ynaggo
03-18-2008, 06:15 PM
Hi im new to paintball and i want to get into it and i just got a Spyder Pilot Acs the one that comes with a 12 inch tourni grde barrel i think

What upgrades/Accesories like hoppers and all should i get

I have a

Spyder Pilot Acs
12 CO2 Tank
200 Basic Hopper

Ive been thinking about getting this combo

Tadao VS Series Board - 5 Modes of Operation - Semi Auto Unlimited, Semi Auto Capped, PSP Ramp, Millennium Ramp and 3 Shot Burst - Trigger Debounce - Force Shot Feature - Battery Indicator - Easy Drop-In Instalation.

PLUS

Critical Spyder Trigger/Switch - Complete Replacement trigger and switch from Critical Paintball. Fits your Imagine - Pilot.

http://canadianpaintball.com/main/access/spyder.htm

xsvly-fat
03-18-2008, 08:06 PM
the trigger isnt a bad upgrade but before you upgrade it you should get a feedneck, better hopper (i recomend a vel jr), and a compressed air tank. you dont really have to upgrade the board unless you plan on playing in psp or something like that

03-18-2008, 08:22 PM
ok first off the board is for the vs series markers
get a t board if you want to upgrade boards but it shouldn't be top priority

I would upgrade in this order
feed neck
hopper
barrel
tank

ynaggo
03-19-2008, 03:23 AM
Okai Thanks So Much!

tumtum00
03-19-2008, 03:33 AM
barrel is a very important upgrade on any spyder, all stock barrels suck. a j&j ceramic 14 or 16 would be good, I would get a spyder fasta 18v hopper, If you are just getting into the sport don't get too complex too fast the board upgrade is expensive, and doesn't make you any better just shoots faster. The stock board is actually pretty good, got 3 rd 6 rd burst and fully auto. I would get me a good barrel, feedneck and hopper, and get a good exp chamber if you are using co2, or upgrade to air. I have some barrels if you would like to purchase one, 20 for a 14 j&j ceramic. lmk

ynaggo
03-19-2008, 12:27 PM