PDA

View Full Version : What kind of job do you work at?

UKwithPride
03-18-2008, 06:02 PM
Well, simple question in the title lol. I'm coming off of disability soon (FINALLY.) And I REALLY don't want to go back to making pizzas... Just wondering what kind of jobs you guys have, what you do in that job, and how you like it. Post it up!

timmyshoota
03-18-2008, 06:06 PM
I'm an Assistant Service Manager at a Toyota dealership. In other words, I'm a service writer. I've only been doing it for a couple months now, but I'm enjoying it. Its got its ups and downs, and the stress from customers isn't fun, but I still like where I work, and the people I work with.

Critical
03-18-2008, 06:19 PM
I'm a territory representative for one of the national wireless carriers. I get to drive all over my area and make sure that the stores are priced/displayed correctly and that they know what they're talking about when it comes to the products and services we offer, as well as customer service and off-site training.

DFSniper
03-18-2008, 06:26 PM
i work at mcdonald's, usually 28-30 hrs a week after school and sundays. i'm usually either toasting buns or cooking/frying meat. its minimum wage and it sucks, but it pays for gas, insurance and the occasional paintball. whats pissing me off is that i let it slip that i was on spring break, so one of my managers is like "great! you can work 7-3 this week!" so i have to wake up at 5:30 every day except for saturday. and if they change my schedule one more time this week, and especially if they try to make me work saturday, which i've already planned as a day at the field, i think i'm going to quit. minimum wage isnt worth listening to women with menopause causing more drama than high school. its just so hard to find jobs around here. :(

QAZ123
03-18-2008, 06:31 PM
Warehouse manager. Manage 10 people and about 3 million dollars in inventory. I like it. Still in school but won't be quitting my job when I graduate.

JB.

STRIKEFIRST