PDA

View Full Version : Help!


fatkidfrompbaz
03-03-2008, 05:13 PM
something is wrong with my computer when i turned on the computer the color on the screen was ok then after logging in the color got all weird. i dont know if its the graphics card or or the monitor. can anyone tell me

MR2 Woodsballer
03-03-2008, 05:31 PM
if u smell something funny ur monotor has bit the dust happened to my flat screen a while back

king-man
03-03-2008, 05:44 PM
how are you doing this?, oh well anyways what happens if you restart it?

fatkidfrompbaz
03-03-2008, 05:53 PM
if u smell something funny ur monotor has bit the dust happened to my flat screen a while back
no it does not smell funny
red is now gray blue is now purple or black etc.

irishwarrior
03-03-2008, 05:59 PM
Weird. What type of screen do you have? IF it's LCD or plasma the colors might be out of sync. What operating system do you have? I don't know about Macs but on Windows if you go to, I think it's the control panel, you can adjust the color settings.

DFSniper
03-03-2008, 06:10 PM
that happened to my sister's computer. her monitor was all funky, but my mom's worked fine. sadly, i dont know how to fix it, i just wiped my sister's hard drive...

maybe hook it up to another computer and try uninstalling/reinstalling the drivers?

irishwarrior
03-03-2008, 06:13 PM
At least it isn't the Blue Screen of Death. That happened to my laptop and freaked me out, luckily my dad's a computer whiz and got it working

DFSniper
03-03-2008, 06:20 PM
if you get the BSOD on XP/Vista, you REALLY screwed up. i used to get it while trying to run NFS:Carbon on pre-7.0 ATI drivers :( but your problem is most likely worse than a BSOD.

fatkidfrompbaz
03-03-2008, 07:14 PM
its one of those big monitors and small
windows xp

irishwarrior
03-04-2008, 12:07 PM
its one of those big monitors and small
windows xp

The size of the monitor doesn't really matter. Just how it operates i.e. LED, Plasma, etc.

Try adjusting the colors of the monitor. I think you can do it in control panel.

MR2 Woodsballer
03-04-2008, 12:49 PM
check your cords connections as well

Live2Play
03-04-2008, 01:23 PM
Same thing happened to my computer. A restart should fix it as long it's nothing serious.