PDA

View Full Version : E-MR1 - Practical Upgrades

glaman5266
02-06-2008, 10:37 PM
I just picked up an E-MR1 from my local dealer. I am aware of the many LP upgrades for Spyders, but I plan on keeping this one HP in operation.

I am still somewhat new to Spyder upgrades, so if I could be directed to MR1-specific upgrades it would be much appreciated.
I'm looking for the more practical upgrades. Bolt, foregrip (especially), etc. upgrades. I've already got the feedneck upgrade on order, so anything else (based on HP operation) would be much appreciated.

Hob Hayward
02-06-2008, 10:48 PM
alamo city paintball is probably your best bet for a bolt, they're one of the few companies I know of that does the MR1 bolt config.

Other than that really, there isn't much other than getting a new barrel (new barrel is top priority).

As to foregrip, I know trinity makes an m16 style mag.

glaman5266
02-06-2008, 11:45 PM
Thank you. Didn't know AC made a MR-style bolt.
I plan on picking up a J&J barrel or kit soon, so a barrel won't be a problem.
And I will look into Trinity. I will admit I'm a bit leery of Trinity since their parts issues, but their MR parts seem to be solid enough.
Thanks again.

Thricearch
02-07-2008, 05:48 AM
here's my advice..take the EMR1..bring it back to the store to return it and buy a regular MR1..

i don't know the conditions you play in but the EMR1 is trash in the cold..I have a regular MR1 and it works like a charm; can handle any type of weather..but with that e-board it just creates problems

camo_mr1
02-07-2008, 11:11 AM
-trinity feed neck
-mr seires 16", great but a lil wind sends the balls everywere
-egg3, deffinatly get an electric hopper
-hater sauce, but it is just as good as oil so go either way
-i freeze my mr1 on co2 so now its air
-the stock stays in my gear bag but i like the emr1 stocks the look better