PDA

View Full Version : Just got it... but what is it?!

country_mudd
02-05-2008, 05:29 PM
Here is my first weapon that is going to welcome me into the Paintball world!
I'm just getting started into this sport so I dont know much about it-
Is this a fairly new model or older one? Also what would be the round about worth of this Shooter??
All I know is that it has the rocking trigger- 16" smartparts linear barrel and the gun reads Spyder Electra ACS

LoL I feel like an idiot but I guess ya never know til ya ask;) thanks for your help!!!

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h267/country_mudd/DSC_4756.jpg

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h267/country_mudd/DSC_4755.jpg

Hossy
02-05-2008, 05:40 PM
This is a fairly newer one. The rocking trigger is fairly new technology for spyder, but I would get a new trigger frame, because some fields and tourneys dont allow it.

Dont call a paintball gun a weapon

country_mudd
02-05-2008, 05:50 PM
Dont call a paintball gun a weapon

How about my "super bad terrific piercing sling shot" :D
thanks for the love man- and the help

Hossy
02-05-2008, 06:20 PM
We tend to call them Markers, or Guns. Weapons kinda have bad connotations, and the sport isnt violent. and were trying to make sure Paintball doesnt get a bad rep

Command2A
02-05-2008, 06:42 PM
its junk, thats what it is.

kramernator
02-05-2008, 06:50 PM
How about my "super bad terrific piercing sling shot" :D
lol

but yeah, marker or gun will do

the electra itself costs about...........idk $120 maybe.........they aren't made any more, they were sold for about $160 when kingman stopped making them (about 2 years ago)

a brand new rocking trigger is about $100

and that linear barrel is like $40 i think

Originally Posted by Command2A
no it isn't!!
not everyone can afford expensive stuff like you got
that electra is a perfectly fine gun, especially for beginners

xsvly-fat
02-05-2008, 06:51 PM

not for a first gun and spyders arent bad guns so just shut it

Command2A