PDA

View Full Version : Question about HPA


HavocNC
02-03-2008, 05:15 AM
Well I am wondering, my older brother is a fire fighter and they have a machine to fill their airpacks. I investigated this machine and realized that it went up to 7000 psi I think. Well I was wondering if I bought a fill station then an HPA tank would this machine fill it? It's not pure oxygen or anything like that its just compressed air. The only problem is if this could I would have to wait until they get a new one the old one does not fill.

Hossy
02-03-2008, 05:36 AM
Yes
Compressed air is what goes into your tank, so if its compressed air its all the better :)

HavocNC
02-03-2008, 10:28 AM
Awesome I can live with Co2 until the new one is there it should be in near the end of the year along time to wait but it will be worth the free refills!!!!!!!!!!!!!