PDA

View Full Version : getting my mr2 soon, anything i should do to avoid problems

thep8ntr
02-01-2008, 01:57 PM
After going through some pages here, i've noticed that alot of people are having problems with the mr2. I ordered mine 2 days ago and im kind of worried that its going to have problems. I ordered

mr2
Odyssey Halo TSA Front Man LED
and also a 20 oz Aluminum CO2 Tank With Pin Valve

this is my first gun, so im a noob. Is there anything I should do when i get it. Will buying a new bolt avoid many problems or what?

Spyder_Man
02-01-2008, 02:01 PM
the first thing you should do is break in the bolt for a couple days

wylde01
02-01-2008, 02:33 PM
like spyder man said. break in the bolt first and i have used the tsa on my mr2 but its nothing like my reloader b which is a force fed hopper.

grande juevos
02-01-2008, 02:42 PM
I have the same setup, stock detents won't hold up. Order a set of Timmy detents (Bob Long intimidator detents - same size but stiffer). Otherwise you will have a double feed problem. I learned this all from the boards - try searching for timmy or MR2 detents

keeperkys
02-01-2008, 02:48 PM
Good job on getting the electric hooper a lot of people break paint. this will reduce paint breaking.

wylde01
02-01-2008, 05:16 PM
you should only need the new detents if the ones that come with the mr2 are not black. it still would not hurt to have some backups though.

SpyderMan723
02-01-2008, 07:41 PM
future upgrade possibility=new barrel
recommendations:J&J Ceramic,Smartparts tactical

Or you could take your shroud off and fit any barrel you wish

pinkanese
02-01-2008, 07:44 PM
First thing you should do is sell it adn buy a real Spyder like an MR1 or Classic. Heck for what it si worth you could have gotten a good paintball gun like a Minimag.

interceptorMR2
02-01-2008, 07:58 PM
yeah timmy detents own the stock ones...

chnk
02-01-2008, 08:56 PM
break in the acs bolt and buy yourself a high end force fed hopper

alter_77
02-01-2008, 11:20 PM