PDA

View Full Version : Air Components for new tank


jeffreyj1279
01-28-2008, 11:17 PM
i bought a HPA 48ci 3000 psi tank and it doesnt fit the stock drop forward. is there a specific type i would need for my new tank?

118917
01-28-2008, 11:39 PM
what do you mean it doesn't fit?
doesn't screw in (not enough clearance) ????

FAQTO
01-29-2008, 05:30 AM
I RUN a 48/3000 no problem but switched to a remote line to make the gun lighter

D-rail
01-29-2008, 06:53 AM
I RUN a 48/3000 no problem but switched to a remote line to make the gun lighter

How many shots do you get out of your tank? I have been looking @ the 68ci/4500 psi Tank, but I think it may be a little too big for me... :cool:

SkinWalk3r
01-29-2008, 08:53 AM
FAQTO and D-rail how are you posts helping "jeffreyj1279" ???

FAQTO
01-29-2008, 11:12 AM
as i was saying skinwalk3r i had the 48/3000 on my stock mr-2 with no problem ,but switched to a remote line .
i dont see your post helping him at all!!

thanx

SpyderMan723
01-29-2008, 11:35 AM
as i was saying skinwalk3r i had the 48/3000 on my stock mr-2 with no problem ,but switched to a remote line .
i dont see your post helping him at all!!

thanx

lol true!
and neither am I!

but yo jeffy make sure your tank is lined up even with your asa.

if its crooked it wont screw in.

jeffreyj1279
01-29-2008, 11:00 PM
i bought a HPA 48ci 3000 psi tank and it doesnt fit the stock drop forward. is there a specific type i would need for my new tank?


Sorry if I wasnt clear enough with my question. I do not have enough clearance. The preasure gauge and the quick disconnect get in the way of threading on the tank.
These post do help, thanks for all the input and suggestions. I dont have a local paintball proshop i can go to for questions and gear, so i get my advice from you guys when i have trouble.

and faqto, i dont want a remote line right now. I may look at doing that later, but right now i want to thread into the marker.

Tigerwolf
01-30-2008, 08:22 AM
I think you may need a part like this (http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/Store/en/-/USD/DisplayProductInformation-Start;sid=mJ5bKxvMlqxaLFxsOkmbgxEYpq0EI9jQXyU=?Pro ductID=RmOsFAY7iocAAAD8itLHhy4z)

It will give enough clearance not sure if this one in particular is correct but one like it for sure.

jeffreyj1279
01-30-2008, 08:50 AM
I dont think i need that, the only benefit i see is that it will extend my connection so that the gauge and quick disconnect on my new tank dont hit the bottom of the hand grip. I believe i just need to use a different drop forward that gives more clearance. thanks for researching though.

bigred76
01-30-2008, 09:38 AM
Hmm, you might want to consider a different ASA/dropforward combo. If there isn't enough clearance, the only way to do it would be to take the ASA off (keeping the hose on), screw in the tank, and reattach the ASA to the drop. With a new combo with a rail mounted ASA, you could slide the ASA back a tiny bit and be good. If you decide to get a new ASA/drop combo, though, beware: standard screw threading pattern is inline in paintball, but you need an offset for your Spyder.

I'd SUGEST these: drop (http://store.customproducts.us/index.cfm?fuseaction=catalog.prodInfo&productID=133&categoryID=2), ASA (http://store.customproducts.us/index.cfm?fuseaction=catalog.prodInfo&productID=176&categoryID=3), and adapter (http://store.customproducts.us/index.cfm?fuseaction=catalog.prodInfo&productID=157&categoryID=23).

jeffreyj1279
01-30-2008, 11:29 AM
i think thats what i need. it looks as if that drop forward allows enough clearance. the asa is nice, i like the idea of the on/off dial, but it is hard for me to visualize how that will install and take place of the old stock stuff. But i take your word for it. Thanks for all the help.

bigred76
01-30-2008, 01:02 PM
Yeah, I have the older version of that ASA that's full size (this new one's juuuuuuust big enough for the tank's threads and knob, it's tiny!), and the knob's as smooth as butta, with or without air on. The bleed function's great too. The dropforward CLAIMS to have enough clearance, but if it doesn't, then hit up CP and I'm sure they'll let you return it to get another. They're a good, well known company. :)

D-rail
01-30-2008, 02:07 PM
FAQTO and D-rail how are you posts helping "jeffreyj1279" ???

Sorry guys...:o