PDA

View Full Version : Pictures In Threads


VS2 King
01-27-2008, 04:58 PM
How Come Pictures In My Thread Are Not Working. There In The Right IMG Format And Only One Picture In Each Post Is Missing. Can Someone Help Me Out Or Tell Me Why This Is Happening.

Thanks For Your Replys

Hob Hayward
01-27-2008, 05:02 PM
Are you refering to all pictures or just uploaded to the forum?

IMO uploading to the forum is stupid as they cap your img size so its impossible to see anything...

VS2 King
01-27-2008, 05:05 PM
Im Talking About My Sale Thread Pics. Photobucket Gives The Right IMG Code And I Copy And Past It. But One Picture In My Thread Posts Dont Work. Look Her It Just Gives Me The Link

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=15051

bamf-hacker
01-28-2008, 05:29 AM
I see the pics...

WhatThaSmurf
01-28-2008, 05:47 AM
I'm sorry, this isn't really related, but I just have to say something: why do you capitalize the first letter of every word you type? I'm just curious.

VS3 Sniper
01-28-2008, 05:58 AM
I see the pics...

Yea same here I can see them.

vikingshadow
01-28-2008, 06:11 AM
He's right, his first picture doesn't load. Appears the code is correct, so your guess is as good as mine.

I think he types with caps lock and the forum parameters won't let him do that, so it just capitalizes each word.

WhatThaSmurf
01-28-2008, 06:16 AM
Is it from Photobucket? Sometimes it is very particular about which URL you use when posting pics hosted on Photobucket.

VS2 King
01-28-2008, 02:57 PM
No Its Not The Forums Ajusting My Caps Lock. I Type Like That Cause Its Just How I Type And Yes Im Using Photobucket And Im Using The COrrect Format. Its The IMG Format.

WhatThaSmurf
01-28-2008, 05:23 PM
Yes but Photobucket has that thing under the picture that you click and it autcopies to your clipboard, I find that to be most reliable. If that didn't make sense I can tell you exactly what is says next to it.

VS2 King
01-28-2008, 05:32 PM
Its Fine I Know What Im Doing Ive Been Using Photobucket For Almost 2 Years Now And Have Been Using IMG Coding For A While To. Its Just That Those Pics Are Just Messed Up.