PDA

View Full Version : More Cocking Problems :(

Blue Spyder
01-24-2008, 01:26 PM
I recently posted on the forums about issues (cocking) and it turns out that I got a faulty battery. Now the problem is that it will uncock about every five shots on my VS2. Any help would be deeply appreciated. Im a beginner so please speak in English. Maybe a link would be very helpful. Thanks

Blue Spyder
01-24-2008, 01:29 PM
Do I need to lubricate it maybe? If so, what kind should I get and where should I put it. Its running at about 250psi.

spray and pray
01-24-2008, 01:37 PM
When I was breaking in the stock reg I had mine running at 275 psi. get some gold cup and put it on the striker. Pull the bolt pin up and move the bolt back and forth without firing the gun. The problem may be with the bolt getting stuck on the detents. If none of that works open up the reg, throw some oil on the orings, and take out the little gold filter. Let me know if any of that works.

Blue Spyder
01-24-2008, 01:48 PM
Is this gold stuff a lubricator? Do you know any good sites on how to disasemble the gun. Also to increase the psi to 275 is it the Allen key hole by the on/off switch.

VS2 King
01-24-2008, 01:50 PM
Your Not Re Cocking Because Your Regulator Is Not Broken In. I Assume That This Gun Is Kinda New. If Not Please Correct Me. But When You First Get A Vs2 The Regulator/ASA Is Not Broken In. You Must Turn Your Pressure Up To Around 250-285 PSI. You Are Gunna Have To Go Through About A Case Worth Of Air Or A Little More To Break The Regulator In. After It Is Broken In You Will Be Able To Lower The Pressure To Around 210 PSI.

Blue Spyder
01-24-2008, 02:09 PM
Your right it is new. So what you are saying is turn up my psi and let it brake in and then I won't have to keep on recocking it after about 5 shots. So keep on shooting until it won't uncock itself?

spray and pray
01-24-2008, 02:26 PM