PDA

View Full Version : pilot bolt in a rodeo


kramernator
01-20-2008, 05:53 PM
can i buy a bolt for a pilot (or any top cocking one) and put it in my rodeo?
my plan was to take off that beaver tail, then cut a slit in the top of the gun, where the red line is in the pic below.
http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii308/mkramernator/cut.jpg
(yeah custom paint job)

then i should be able to take the pilot bolt and put it in there, right.
i need to know if the top cocking knob on the pilot bolt and be unscrewed, if it can then i don't need to make the cut all the way out of the back of the gun.

is there anything that would not allow this to happen?

pb34
01-20-2008, 06:06 PM
Yes it would fit and yes the knob can be removed. I would suggest making the cut all the way out the back though because it would make bolt removal much easier. Then knob is sometimes a bit of a pain to take out. But yes, it will work you'll just need to cut the right size slot.

kramernator
01-21-2008, 09:09 AM
alright, thanks!