PDA

View Full Version : need help plz any1

snoopdogg
01-17-2008, 10:11 PM
ok i know this is a nooby question but im new to hpa i just bought a tank but i goto this field that u fill the tank your self so i put the fill thing on the fill nipple then i press the button but what do i have to watch on the guage to go upto i have a dxs 48ci 3000psi tank and the pumps 3000psi output so its rite but does it turn off automatticly or when do i release the button

bigred76
01-17-2008, 10:46 PM
When the air stops filling (listen to the sound and when the air stops flowing), or (the proper way) you should fill it while watching the gauge going to 3000psi. If you're a hair under 3k PSI, then it doesn't matter too much. Just hit the button a little more. ;) If you have a problem with filling, hit up someone else that's filling their tank or just watch them; it's an easy process when it comes down to it, and someone shouldn't have any problems helping you figure it out.

One thing to note: the tank's pressure WILL drop after a couple minutes after getting it filled. This is due to the air friction making heat which raises the pressure, then the air cools down as it isn't being forced anywhere too quick anymore, so it lowers the PSI. Just letting you know so you don't think your tank's leakin' or something. :)

Out of curiousity, where do you play in Vallejo?

snoopdogg
01-18-2008, 08:03 PM
vallejo indoor paintball heres the website if u wanna c it http://www.vallejopaintball.com/welcome.htm but no1 really goes here on saterday or sunday unless its raining best place to go if it is raining and u still wanna play friday nights are the best u get tourny players there. a guy from xsv play there Micah McGlocklin he's good and cool he'll help u out if u got a problem with ur marker or nething

XSiv Force
01-18-2008, 09:51 PM
wow im surprised they do that. There is really no one there to watch someone incase the mess up (or hopefully not blow up) the tanks?

bigred76