PDA

View Full Version : I am new!

ZERO
01-08-2008, 09:25 AM
LOL Well im new to this gun anyway :D So let me start by saying hi to all! So, Recently I was offered my new Pilot non ACS for $35 (Is that a good deal?) Anyway I was happy becuase it's my first REAL gun.....I had a BE....Ummm I don't even wanna go there :mad: so I was excited....I have a few questions becuase I didn't get a manual:

1. How do I know the battery is charging? I plug it in and nothing comes on?

2. Sometimes when using the burst modes it stopps, uncocks and goes into Semi with safty on.......lol why? This was annoying on the field.....

3. I have a new '14 barrel on the way already.......what else would be good for first mods? I am looking at the VL Force from wally world as a hopper.....

Thanks!

The Pumper
01-08-2008, 10:01 AM
35 for the pilot is a good deal.
I'd also look into upgrading the feedneck.

ZERO
01-08-2008, 10:05 AM
LOL yeah, im gonna look for a new feedneck......Right now i have about '1 cut off the bottom of the gravity hopper to make it lower and it's not too bad now......Before, It was like the only thing everyone aimed at lol :confused:

DAve

ZERO
01-08-2008, 10:13 AM
Actually, while im at it lol This gun was only used for 500 or so paintballs.The dude broke a paintball and threw it in his garage for like a year so I told him I would buy it from him ....I have cleaned and lubed all the bolts and stuff....Now is there anything I need to "Break in"?

This gun also does not seem to like cheap paint? It works ALOT better with the Recon paint...I had a not so good experience with Monster suckballs.......NEVER AGAIN will I buy them!

newkid
01-08-2008, 01:51 PM
you need to break the bolt in by compressing it and a VL force is force feed so it is loud all the time

Murakamikazi
01-08-2008, 01:51 PM