PDA

View Full Version : mr3 newbe


camo_mr1
01-07-2008, 06:22 PM
ive been useing my mr1 for a while now and want to buy an mr3 instead of making the mr1 electric, heres my questions

my plan was/is to buy the mr3 a 20" j&j and run it off a 20 once co2 tank and my remote coil. i havent figued out which hopper yet but im working on it lol

is their any downsides to my plan? or anything i should know about the mr3 that might make me consider a different gun?

i dont play in the rain and i read the thread about the clamping feed from trinity (which i have on order) and am not 100% on how i will make it work on the mr3, cant have wires getting hung up on twigs but i can still use it for the mr1

lxm
01-08-2008, 05:32 AM
I just got a mr3 myself for xmas :D its great. Your setup is ok for your mr3. If you have the money and resources go with hpa. I have used co2 on gun and at high rof's the co2 will freeze your gun for a few sec's (havent had this happen on a remote tho) Also for a hopper id recommend a true forcefeed hopper to counter the blowback of the mr3 as it creates a feed problem with some hoppers :( and lastly i think the feedneck will attach but you would have to make your own eye covers

camo_mr1
01-08-2008, 05:40 AM
i like the evolution 3 hoppers, mostly the look. i havent looked to see if its fast enough. i would need a hopper thats atleast 25 bps right??. id mostly just play on semi with the eyes but everyonce and a while let loose.

the eyes work on auto dont they? i figured they do because it would be useless if not but it doesnt say anywere

lxm
01-08-2008, 05:50 AM
no eyes on full auto but with a fast enough hopper you shouldnt have many probs with chopping. the eyes work great on semi tho :). i havent used an egg so idk how well it performs, im in the process of looking for a hopper myself. I have been using a ricochet apache and i have had a jam almost every time i go full and once in semi w/o eyes. This prob i think is most likely the blowback from the mr3 as some of the left over gas is thrown back up the feedtube. I am going to invest in a true forcefeed hopper for that reason. I was either looking into a vl eyeforce, vlocity, or halo as a possibility.

wujersey1
01-08-2008, 09:02 AM
i got the mr3 for christmas as well love it!! not one ball chopped yet, even on auto! im running co2 and have had no problems, the evolution 3 works very well!
http://inlinethumb42.webshots.com/39593/2239647180102603448S425x425Q85.jpg (http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2239647180102603448JxLdqQ)
http://inlinethumb21.webshots.com/41108/2684534440102603448S600x600Q85.jpg (http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2684534440102603448riPsEy)
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=8198849215292819656&pr=goog-sl

spyderMR3
01-08-2008, 12:35 PM
you need a hopper that can at least do 17bps. that is what kingman recomends. i have Reloader B on mine

hongkongcavaliers
01-17-2008, 10:31 AM
I just got my eye-force in the mail today.

I'll let you know as soon as the weather clears up...

I was using a Tacamo Archon hopper. No chops on semi eyes on, chopped every single time on auto eyes off... hence the eye-force order.

lxm
01-17-2008, 10:41 AM
I just got my eye-force in the mail today.

I'll let you know as soon as the weather clears up...

I was using a Tacamo Archon hopper. No chops on semi eyes on, chopped every single time on auto eyes off... hence the eye-force order.

the eyeforce should solve the chopping problem i got mine in the mail yesterday and ran 200 rounds thru it and it worked fine =D

hongkongcavaliers
01-28-2008, 02:07 PM
The VL Eye-Force worked great on semi-eyes-on.


It kept up with auto for about 12 rounds, then SPLAT!!!

Green paint, oozing through the eye covers.

Cleaned it up, tried it again and same thing...

I am really disappointed in the auto, I'd actually like to try to disable auto. In the heat off battle, the ROF selector slid up to auto and SPLAT! Green paint, oozing.