PDA

View Full Version : does anyone make a stock to fit the sonix?


easily addicted
02-14-2006, 07:36 AM
I bought a sonix for my son (i got a tl-r) and his buddy has a kingman a-5 with a stock. now my son wants a stock for his, but I don't see one anywhere, and I don't want anything too ghetto looking. anyone seen anything like that around? i've looked on actionvillage, special ops, and tried pevs but can't seem to get into their site today....

thanks

shunut
02-14-2006, 07:50 AM
If you are using co2 tanks you can get a butt plate (http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/Store/en/-/USD/DisplayProductInformation-Start;sid=HIyhZPYdfrehLbXvFTVhzPy7oyPYbfbD854=?Pro ductID=QDusFAY7n2QAAAD39lqlA_2t) for the back of the co2 tank. I'm sure there are other stocks but I can't find any right now. I'll keep looking and let you know what I come up with.


EDITED: Gunhead Spyder Stocks (http://www.gunheadguns.com/HOME1.html)

ad0131065
02-14-2006, 08:30 AM
i think you mean a tippmann A-5, and ive seen some on AV before.

easily addicted
02-14-2006, 03:41 PM
shoot, sorry. you're right. tippman a-5, not kingman. i found the stock. its an app hittmann stock. looks a little strange to me, really. the gun doesn't have a remote tank, so i think it might wind up looking pretty wierd. we'll see. I'll let you know. thanks for the help.

SPYDER_ONLY
06-03-2006, 07:42 AM
I had a stock rigged up on my Sonix. It was one of the ones that screws into the ASA and used a remote line but I mounted an ASA on the bottom of the trigger frame and then a simple drop forward under it and the functioning ASA on the bottom of the drop. It didnt look too bad and it worked pretty good. If youd like I can get some pics of it for you.

It might sound kinda stupid looking but it works for me.

Frat
06-07-2006, 07:02 AM
Trinity makes a stock for Spyders that will work and has a built in velocity adjuster. If you are going to run a stock it really helps to run a remote.