PDA

View Full Version : New to paintball and a new VS2

Christslife784
01-04-2008, 07:18 PM
I am kinda new to paintball and my VS2 is my first gun. I have used it since august and like it very much. I now am looking to upgrade my gun. I know I want to get a better barrel but, am not sure which to choose. My big question is other than a barrrel what other upgrades should I look into?

01-04-2008, 07:27 PM
depends do you want a single piece, two piece, or three piece?
if you got the cash got for a barrel kit
such as the freak of evil pipe :)

swoosh81
01-05-2008, 05:32 AM
If your going for a barrel kit I'd suggest the Freak insert kit and a Deadlywind Fibur barrel. If your just looking for a single barrel go with the J&J Ceramic, best barrel you can buy for the money.
The gun really needs no other upgrades, it's all personal preference.

HeadShot
01-05-2008, 07:39 AM
:darth: go with j&j , they're Great! Also welcome to the forums!

I'll list some upgrades and put a level of difficulty next to it, some ups require proper tools. I'll list those tools as well.

mild: Realy easy start ups, don't realy have to adjust much to see performance gains and do not cost that much. cept for barrels..

Barrels:there are many to chose from, I use J&J barrels.
Bolt: there are many to chose from, I like Bandit bolts best overall. just make sure when choosing a bolt that its for the Vs series, try and go for a delrin bolt with orings instead of say a ACB or a delrin bolt with an aluminum core. eventhough people say you won't get a performance gain from a bolt, I beleave you can get a performance gain, the bolt could have 3 o-rings instead of 2 (better seal), or it could be really light (easier to recock witch means higher sustainable ROF)
Feed necks (drop ins) -needs phillips head screwdriver "the lower the better"
Hammer (Stock) - If stock you can polish it up with a dremmel and the dremmel polishing kit. +fps
Larger LPC- more space than the stock lpc, lowers psi of marker.