PDA

View Full Version : chops balls after 5 or 6 shots and nothing helps NEED HELP BAD

pilot acs
01-02-2008, 02:13 PM
I just got a spyder pilot acs for christmas and the first time i shot it it shot like 10 balls and then started choping them like crazy. I think it is breaking them in the gun before they reach the barrel. I am new to this but i know some about paintall. I have a fasta electric hopper and black label 2000ct balls. I am also useing co2. It has been cold these past couple of days that i have tryed to shoot it but it has been breaking some balls before they reach the gun and some break in the gun. But EVERY TIME i shoot it it breaks balls after the 5th for 6th one. And there is paint all in it so it take me an hour to clean it after i only shot it 6 times. Any suggestions would be great i really need some help.

Hossy
01-02-2008, 06:39 PM
Did you break in the ACS bolt, or oil your gun?

pilot acs
01-03-2008, 05:32 AM
no i havent broken in the bolt and does the gun come oiled because its brand new. Also how do you break in the bolt other then just useing it?

bamf-hacker
01-03-2008, 06:03 AM
Guns do come oiled from the factory, but you should still break it down and give it a good oiling anyway. Your marker could have been made 10 months ago???

As for the bolt, take it out of the gun and compress the pin back 1000 times. Do it in front of the TV and it will go by quick.

Welcome to SOC btw.

pilot acs
01-04-2008, 03:40 PM