PDA

View Full Version : Dye hyper 2 on vs2


spray and pray
12-22-2007, 05:23 PM
I was thinking abou installing a dye hyper 2 onto my vs2. Would I be able to install a gauge if I put the hyper 2 on? I read somewhere that the dye hyper 2 makes you gun not able to use gauges.
Thanks.

CrazyPaintballer
12-22-2007, 07:04 PM
The gauge on a vs2 is on the front block and the reg is under it also you need a reg adapter for the vs2 to accept another reg im pretty sure that you will be able to use a gauge that is on the front block of the gun.

spray and pray
12-22-2007, 07:40 PM
Ok thanks.

Tech Steve
12-26-2007, 02:44 PM
i would recommend uses a bob long reg or an ego reg. They seem to run a little better on the vs markers.

Opteron-O3
01-08-2008, 09:19 AM
My VS2 performed great with the Hyper2.

spray and pray
01-08-2008, 10:25 AM
I got the hyper 2. It is kicking like crazy. I have a hybrid grind asa push button on/off. When I fire it is making a loud pop and kicking. I am running my psi at 200. Will lowering it fix the problem?

Drefish99
01-08-2008, 10:29 AM
You may need to take the reg apart and relube it. It sounds like there is a oring that is dry and allowing air to leak through. It also might not be assembled correctly. The washers need to be stacked a certain way for the reg to work right.

spray and pray
01-08-2008, 10:31 AM
I just got it brand new. So washers are not a problem. I am not leaking, It is just kicking and making a loud pop when I fire.

Drefish99
01-08-2008, 12:06 PM
I would still relube it. Just because it is new doesn't mean it hasn't been sitting on a shelf for a while.