PDA

View Full Version : Help, noob here

Sonix_Nub3
12-17-2007, 03:27 PM
Hello, I'm new to paintball and I'm getting the '07 matte red sonix value pack from a local PB store. I'd like to know any certain upgrades I should get. I'm already positive, though, I'm doing a custom paintjob to "make it my own :p". I also heard a "J&J ceramic '14" is the way to go. Help on barrels would be nice too. I'm thinking of the "E-trigger"?? Also, lol, any paintball terminology u could tell me would help considering I know about nothing. :)

Thanks for everything,
Sonix:)

Hossy
12-17-2007, 03:33 PM
If you want to get a more Woodsball oriented gun, why dont you get a MR1, MR2, or MR3?

A 14 inch J&J Ceramic is a great barrel to start off with. Just make sure that you get a bore of paint to match your barrel.

Welcome to the forums! Were here to help you, so ask all the questions you need! Remember there is a search button too!
Check out the link in my signature, that is The Ultimate Resource thread. It has alot of info that will help you because you are new to the sport and owning a gun!

Sonix_Nub3
12-17-2007, 03:37 PM
If you want to get a more Woodsball oriented gun, why dont you get a MR1, MR2, or MR3?

A 14 inch J&J Ceramic is a great barrel to start off with. Just make sure that you get a bore of paint to match your barrel.

Welcome to the forums! Were here to help you, so ask all the questions you need! Remember there is a search button too!
Check out the link in my signature, that is The Ultimate Resource thread. It has alot of info that will help you because you are new to the sport and owning a gun!

Can't afford anything that expensive + gear. MR1 was a gun I thought about, but decided Sonix -sigh-. Thanks on the barrel tip. Also, checking out the site now. Thanks again :)

Hossy
12-17-2007, 03:52 PM
have you thought about buying used?
Kingman (Spyder) guns have a bad resale rate, so you could play 125 on the sonix or you can buy it online used for about 60 dollars.