PDA

View Full Version : HPA Refilling


Murakamikazi
11-26-2007, 05:06 PM
Is it possible to refill these tanks with my own air compressor? I was looking into getting a gun that uses this system and I wanted to know if I could get free air from my workshop, or is it an unsafe thing to do? Is it even possible because I know you would need the correct attachment to fill the tank. Even if I can't I will probably get it anyway but this would be a nice perk.:)

bamf-hacker
11-26-2007, 05:20 PM
you can not fill an hpa tank from a standard shop compressor. A standard compressor does not put out the pressure needed to fill the tank to anything past about 200psi.

A compressor used to fill hpa tanks run about $4000

Murakamikazi
11-26-2007, 05:31 PM
Ah well, it would have been nice, but thanks anyways.

xsvly-fat
11-26-2007, 06:35 PM
you could buy a scuba tank and a fill station.