PDA

View Full Version : brass eagle products

junkyard_dog357
11-08-2007, 09:22 AM
i know this is a spyder forum, but what is your take on brass eagle products.

Ace24
11-08-2007, 09:45 AM
They are garbage.

WGP is now garbage due to Brass Eagle buying them out.

DFSniper
11-08-2007, 02:51 PM
its really beginner stuff, not much you can do with it. i had a talon (probably the best BE gun ever!) when i started playing, and then bought the eradicator kit from walmart before i bought my imagine. the only decent things BE/JT/VL have now are the Flex series goggles, Evolution hoppers, and gear bags.

and i still cant believe that Bud Orr sold out...

Oscum Guy
11-08-2007, 04:09 PM
yeah it basically fails.

verrrry cheaply made. compsosite (plastic) bodies, bolts and whatnot.

a spyder just destroys the performance 1000000 to one of a brass eagle

oldironmudder
11-08-2007, 05:03 PM
About the only good stuff from BE is the older Talons.

vikingshadow
11-08-2007, 06:34 PM
Some of their non-marker products are still good. Their Co2 tanks are decent, they have a couple of older packs out there that are good, so on and so forth. As far as their markers go, some of their stuff that isn't plastic makes a great starting point prior to getting a spyder...

Also, a lot of people lump Brass Eagle with Viewloader products - I started with a Viewloader Triad and kind of enjoyed it. It never really gave me fits, and had I actually known much about markers and bolts back then (long story), I'd probably still have it.

However, Kingman does make MUCH better starter guns (and now, even higher level than that...)

DFSniper
11-08-2007, 06:37 PM
i gave my brother my eradicator, and one day he comes in and says the safety is broken. well, turns out that because the trigger is plastic, if you pull on it too much while the safety is on, it can break the part of the trigger that rests on the safety. that is NOT good!

Oscum Guy
11-08-2007, 06:47 PM