PDA

View Full Version : Switching to HPA


MK3ma70
11-07-2007, 12:26 PM
Ive heard acouple different things on what I need to get in order to switch from CO2 to air. One is I have to get a regulator and this and that while others say that I just put the tank on and go. The tank is obviously expensive, all I want to know is how much more do i need for the switch?

Hossy
11-07-2007, 12:29 PM
You can put the tank on and go

You can end up putting a reg and a new ASA, and that stuff on it, but you can just put the tank on and go and upgrade little by little if you want to later.

MK3ma70
11-07-2007, 12:40 PM
Sweet! What are some of the upgrades that I can do and what do they do?

Hossy
11-07-2007, 02:47 PM
Read the link in my sig, labeled Ultimate Resource Thread.
It explains about everything

DFSniper
11-07-2007, 02:51 PM
regulator - restricts airflow so you dont use as much air per shot
new valve - increases airflow so that you use more air per shot, but increases your velocity. by decreasing your velocity, you decrease the amount of air used per shot.
ASA/bottomline - add an on/off knob so you dont have to unscrew your tank every time.
macroline & fittings - you'll probably need to replace your hose when you add the reg, because of the length difference from the old hose.