PDA

View Full Version : Macro


VS2 King
10-24-2007, 04:04 PM
Is There A Certain Way To Cut Macro So That It Stays In The Fitting? If There Is Can Someone Provide Picks.

Thanks
Vs2 King
Ryan

Hossy
10-24-2007, 04:13 PM
Just cut it at a 90 degree angle to the surface..... and make sure its straight. Your not supposed to cut it anyway else

Muddytaco
10-24-2007, 05:49 PM
Ya just cut it at a 90* and make sure you cut it long enough to lock into the fitting.

VS2 King
10-24-2007, 06:01 PM
what do you mean 90* can someone show me a pick that would be great

thanks

Paintballadict18
10-24-2007, 06:10 PM
straight up and down

timmyshoota
10-24-2007, 06:17 PM
Yep, don't cut it at an angle. When you measure it out, measure it to near the back of the macro fitting. Its better to have a little more, than not enough.

HelpDeskHustler
10-25-2007, 05:23 PM
It's best to use a pipe cutter that you spin around it so that you don't unevenly pinch it, and cause angles, but usually i just use wire cutters and it never makes any difference.

VS2 King
10-25-2007, 05:38 PM
ok thanks everybody for posting

Hob Hayward
10-25-2007, 05:39 PM
I just use an exacto knife. Even if its not a *perfect* cut, it usually seals fine anyways. Making sure you have enough is important though.

timmyshoota
10-25-2007, 05:39 PM
I usually use a razor blade, and just push straight down with the macro sitting on a textbook or something I don't mind it possibly getting cut.

Edit: The razor blades I use are replacement blades for exact knives, as Hob said above me.

big_daddy_d
10-25-2007, 05:48 PM
i chew mine to the right length... no just kidding, just lay it flat and cut straight down...