PDA

View Full Version : MR1 or MR2

AMP Warrior
10-19-2007, 04:38 PM
I started playing paintball about a month ago. I LOVE IT!!! I'm still a beginner though. I am just wondering if i should ditch my current MR1 for an MR2. I read on pbreview that the MR2 is awsome. I love my mr1 but i like the idea of having an electric gun for speedball and for woodsball. I also would like to put upgrades on my MR1 but there is not a whole lot of room for them, i have looked at pics of an MR2 and it has alot more area for dovetail than the MR1. Which is better?

oldironmudder
10-19-2007, 04:43 PM
Why not keep the MR1 & buy an used eframe from the BST section? Plus you could sell the mechanical frame to recover some of the cost on the eframe. I maybe looking for another MR1 frame soon since i like it so much.

SupaSnipa
10-19-2007, 05:33 PM
Why not keep the MR1 & buy an used eframe from the BST section? Plus you could sell the mechanical frame to recover some of the cost on the eframe. I maybe looking for another MR1 frame soon since i like it so much.
:yeahthat:
I personally think the MR-1 is better than the MR-2. The only thing the mr2 ahas on the mr1 is that it is clesd bolt...you can easily get a used eframe and put an acs bolt in it anyways. Just stick with the mr1 and up it

AMP Warrior
10-19-2007, 05:53 PM
Thanks alot. But real quick, im new so eframe means next to nothing. Im not dum though. Thats electric frame or somthin that would make my MR1 electric. ANother question, i just searched eframe on ebay and i got about 0 results, so what do i search for or where can i get one. There are no paintball stores close to me besides ****s that i know of.

SupaSnipa
10-19-2007, 06:29 PM
Yes an e frame makes it electronic. Here is one (http://www.firstcallpaintball.com/pages-productinfo/category-118_2868_3216_3218/product-4696/paintball-gun-upgrades-kingman-spyder-frames-kingman-kingman-camd-electro-frame.html?zenid=de1cd480758029118d4562cf1c5052ca)

chnk
10-19-2007, 06:38 PM