PDA

View Full Version : Spyder Pilot HPA help


pbmaster
10-16-2007, 03:47 AM
From what I hear, you can not use a high pressure Hpa tank or the vlocity on your gun will go up to 350fps and it is really hard to get it down. Is this true?


Thanks,
Matt kernaghan

Solar
10-16-2007, 04:44 AM
I've never heard that before. I believe most output on high pressure tanks is around 850 PSI which is the same as CO2 tanks. Therefore you should have no problem. Worst case you could get a spring kit to help adjust the velocity.

bamf-hacker
10-16-2007, 05:13 AM
Nope you have heard wrong.

HPA will not cause the velocity to spike. There is a regulator on the tank that keep the psi constant. The spikes you can get are from C02. Since the output is correlated to the tank temperature so if it is cold outside or you are shooting fast and the tank cools off you can get pressure spike that will raise or lower fps.