PDA

View Full Version : Click click click shoot shoot click click click

sadMr3guy
10-15-2007, 08:38 PM
So i made the mistake of buying an MR3 off of ebay. The guy claimed it shot fine. Its got a scenario dream board in it. When I press the trigger in the various modes it clicks away happily. I was really excited, took it out to the spot I play to test fire it.

What's this? Click click click click as I press the trigger in response mode. No firing. I turn off the eyes and try again click click click click in auto mode. No firing. I try tilting it to the side, click click click SHOT SHOT click click click click. I managed to get about 6 shots off in 45 minutes of trying.

I'm an electro newb. I honestly don't know what might be wrong with my gun. The (what i assume from the manual) coil set jumps a little bit with each click, and it looks like a little thin brass washer inside of it spins around. I hope this made sense.

Can anyone help? I've done it it every mode with no eyes so even if the eyes were funked up, it should still shoot, and why would it shoot occasionally when i turned it to the side. I've checked the connections in the grip, could something be loose or something somewhere else?

Thanks guys

chnk
10-15-2007, 09:05 PM
are you using the java 9.6v? or just a regular 9v? also have you tired fresh batteries,

maybe the board just needs to be set, take it to a paintball store and see if the guy there can help you, upgrade boards usually have adjustments you can tweak with, like eye logic or dwell time. Maybe the board is fine and needs some adjusting, send an email to the guys in scenario dreams, they are very helpful.

or a wire could be loose or something,

usn/nuke
10-16-2007, 03:46 AM
did you change your main spring out for a new one yet

shunut
10-16-2007, 06:37 AM
I think chnk's first idea is right, sounds like the battery to me. Try changing/recharging that. If that doesn't work let us know and we will explore other options.

sadMr3guy