PDA

View Full Version : MR1 or Xtra?

brickmate
10-11-2007, 09:23 PM
hey, not really sure where to post this but I was just wondering whether any of you guys know if the MR1 or xtra would be a better bet for me

I am just starting to get into paintball and plan on going about once a month just at a forest around my town and probably once every three months at a paintball field. I am probably going to get a 20 oz. co2 tank and not a new barrel for a little while. Because I am just beginning I am not planning on spending a ton so if you guys got any advice or even a better gun for me to get I would appreciate it.

NeedForSpeed
10-11-2007, 09:38 PM
Of those two I would get an MR1 because it's top cocking. Xtra is rear cocking and that's annoying. It all depends on how much you're looking to spend on what we could tell you to get. If you let me know I could try to hook you up with a deal if you'd like.

chnk
10-12-2007, 05:12 AM
well they are both basically the same thing perforance wise, so

mr1 just cause it looks cooler than the xtra,

agurish
10-12-2007, 01:11 PM
Get the MR-1... The upgrade potential is soo much better!

-AGURISH

brickmate
10-12-2007, 02:56 PM
hey thanks for the feedback, I was thinking of the MR-1 and this just reassured me

The Pumper
10-12-2007, 03:04 PM
Get the MR-1... The upgrade potential is soo much better!

-AGURISHThats if you are going to do woodsball.

MR series is designed for a woodsball platform. It can be used with either woodsball or speedball, but alot of woodsballers use 1 of the 3 MR markers.

Depends on which type of paintball you like to play.

Speed=Xtra
Woods=mr1

I have a mech spyder and I love it. I use it all around..woods and speedball.

ajsla13
10-12-2007, 09:33 PM
i love my mr-1. top cocking is great and the quick strip bolt is very nice too. i put a smart parts 14" progressive barrel and mine is right on the money. i also use formula 13 paint, it seems to work well with this combination

spray and pray