PDA

View Full Version : How many STOCK prewind on Qloader


SkinWalk3r
09-05-2007, 09:02 PM
I mean is how many does it show up with typically. It seems I was super force Feeding on mine today at what ever setting it comes at. I was firing more than two on burst. Then of course I have a busted one evrery 20 shots.....

F1R3STORM
09-05-2007, 09:12 PM
hmmm idk but my qloader was wound perfectly 500 round and no breaks in 3 burst full or semi

DRCeccato
09-05-2007, 09:35 PM
The Q-pods come with 12-14 pre-winds on the spring.

I found with the MR-1 that I only needed 7 or 8 otherwise it was forcing a second ball into the chamber, and preventing the bolt from firing.

With the ACS in the MR-2 you may be pushing the bolt back which would probably be causing the breaks.

The double feed try replacing your detent

SkinWalk3r
09-06-2007, 04:45 AM
Sorry should have mentioned this. I have the Alamo city regular bolt and Timmy detents already...so you think this could be the prewinds ?

chnk
09-06-2007, 08:56 PM
just less prewind it. do maybe 10 im prett sure you wont be needing the consistant 30bps

SkinWalk3r
09-07-2007, 05:46 AM
I believe DRCeccato hit it on the head. about 7 seems to be the magic number.
Hey mods can we start a sticky on Qloader and Alamo City Bolts and Timmys on here. I am not asking this thread to be stickied. Just since people are using these a lot more may be we can collate all the info pertaining to these items into stickies.

Fantom
09-07-2007, 05:55 AM
I'm using 8.

Before that I was using 14 and I was braking a lot of balls.

I might go lower. Just enough to be able to load down to the last ball.

SkinWalk3r
09-07-2007, 08:32 AM
yeah, what I noticed is that with the stock prewinds the loader is PUSHing way too many into the breech (overwhelming the timmy)