PDA

View Full Version : Hoppers and Feed Necks - Opinions Needed

Deez
02-06-2006, 09:45 AM
Hey, I'm relatively new to paintball, I started playing last year and picked up an '04 Imagine. First upgrades were to a Tear Drop barrel and got a 32 Degrees spring kit. I get out to play on average once a month, and mostly just to run around with a couple of pals. On the last outing, I was messing around with my full auto and got a couple of chops, which sort of ruined the rest of my day, so I figured it was about time to upgrade the hopper, feed neck...and maybe the bolt?

I've done a lot of reading on opinions, and I've seen that a lot of people out there are big fans of the Z-Eggy. But, I've also seen good and bad things said about the Revvy w/ X-board and the Empire Reloader II. My only thoughts on not getting the Eggy is that it seems like it might be overkill for someone with my relative inexperience and infrequent play, so I thought a Revvy or Reloader might be more suited to what I'm going to, and also free up $20-$30 to put into a new feed neck, since I don't want to bust another plastic one.

So, can the Revvy or Reloader handle the full auto of a pretty much stock Imagine? Eggy overkill for an infrequent player who's playing with other relative novices (the guys I play with all are packing A-5's and we're all just pretty much out for a good time, so I'm not looking to dominate or anything)? And are there any companies I should avoid on feed necks? I saw Redz seemed like a good one, is Trinity any good?

Sorry, I know this stuff comes up all the time on the board and I read OtterSC's bible (Which is great! Thanks a lot, it answered a bunch of questions I had about stuff, thanks!) , but I'm kind of in a mode where I'm trying to get what will work for my style of play, not necessarily what is the best out there and I figured this would be the best place to ask this sort of question.

Appreciate any opinions you guys might have one way or the other.

Thanks!