PDA

View Full Version : ACS bolt for MR1


Fantom
08-24-2007, 03:54 AM
Anybody knows which model ACS will fit the MR1?

agurish
08-24-2007, 04:27 AM
Go to http://www.alamocitypb.com/MANUFACTPAGES/kingman.html for delrin high quality bolts. As for ACS, I'm not sure. You might have to contact Kingman directly for that info.

Try here: http://www.spyder.tv/section/contact_us/index.html

That's the form to send them questions with.

-AGURISH

Fantom
09-10-2007, 05:38 PM
I asked Kingman and they responded they don't have one for the MR1.

At this rate, I'm sure that somebody else will come up with one before Kingman does :)

oldironmudder
09-10-2007, 05:44 PM
The MR series is based on Kingmans 1st gen design so a normal acs bolt will work. You may have to mod it so you can cock it.

Critical
09-10-2007, 06:13 PM
a pilot acs bolt should work. it's top cocking just like the MR1, has a short rear end and is classic based like the MR1.

SupaSnipa
09-10-2007, 07:32 PM
:yeahthat: otherwise IMO you should go with an ACP delrin bolt and/or striker

Fantom
09-11-2007, 12:48 PM
Thank you to all.

With your answers I have made up my mind to get an ACS that will fit any of the old Spyders, and to make it better for my setup........with a long tail so I can cock from the back.

Presently I have chopped off the top cocking knob and added an extension to my bolt so I'm cocking from the back. Reason: Now I have a red-dot mounted on the picatinny rail and works great.

Nuwisha
09-15-2007, 10:20 AM
My buddy put in a rear cocking bolt on his mr1 so he could put a rail up top.

I'd look into trading an mr2 owner for their acs bolt for your stock bolt, ifn i still had all the pieces to mine, i know i would.

The Acs has its advantages, but when using a force fed loader(esp. the q-loader) its just not worth it anymore.

the alamo city bolts are quite nice...thought the colour is just on the surface ):

chnk
09-15-2007, 01:24 PM
i have a acs bolt from my mr2 if anyone is interested