PDA

View Full Version : Paint to Bore match

Blazen James
08-23-2007, 01:15 PM
Im a noob here and I have only played twice. the 2nd time being ION 2007 @ Skirmish. Ive been reading a ton of PB forums and gathering all this info from the various postings. What i am also seeing is mentioning of a "paint to bore match". I understand the concept of this but.......

I guess my question would be, what is the best paint to bore match for the MR 1 ???? there is cheap paint and field only paint which is expensive.

Hossy
08-23-2007, 01:24 PM
many people here may suggest a certain type of paint, but your field/stores may not have them.

It would be a good idea to check paint to your barrel, out of the paint that you have. Maybe try a new type of paint. Thats just an idea.
But id suggest to go get a new barrel, because it its a very good upgrade.

kbonnell
08-23-2007, 01:25 PM
When you buy a barrel kit you have the inserts that go inside the barrel to make the paint match. If you are lucky enough to have field paint match your stock barrel then great. Most of the time that dosen't happen so you would go with a kit.

oldironmudder
08-23-2007, 01:25 PM
The paint that you use, put one in the barrel. If it rolls out, to small. If it stays & when you blow on it, only needs a little pressure, thats a good match.

Ive had good luck with the diablo/draxxus paint from wally world for years now.

Blazen James
08-23-2007, 01:35 PM
The paint that you use, put one in the barrel. If it rolls out, to small. If it stays & when you blow on it, only needs a little pressure, thats a good match.

Ive had good luck with the diablo/draxxus paint from wally world for years now.