PDA

View Full Version : need advice

ludecrasy87
08-21-2007, 01:07 PM
ok i own a black spyder xtra, w/ empire hopper, esp trigger from an old esprit, acs bolt, w/ stock barrel and soon hpa tank w/ regulator. I love this marker cuz its great in woodball and ok in speedball.
What i want to know is it worth getting the rocking trigger?
Like its 120 and everytime i go to stores im gettin told that it worth gettin another marker, like an electra or vs1 if wanting to stay w/ spyders. I ask why is that and their response is that xtra are way to tall and long, tips on speedball is smaller guns.
So im lost now, im not really new to the scene in paintball ive been renting for 2 yrs using different markers like their rentals tippmans and spyder, then decided to get my own. Almost on my fourth, i got more my father into paintball which he loves and enjoys using the xtra and i use an old victor. I was thinking by gettin the rocking trigger and my old e frame i can use it on my victor.

So im askin everyone here whats better route, to keep the xtra and mod the barrel, feed neck, rocking trigger?

Or get a vs1 or electra and just mod barrel, and feeder?

I have experience in the field, im no xtra body most of the time im at the fields i get tag cuz a fresh new guy runs to my side for cover pushes me out of my bunker or haystack. It really sucks when it happens especially cuz i never did it to noone before.
I play often like every other week 3 days straight and i definetly love sundays cuz of scenarios.

NeedForSpeed
08-21-2007, 01:25 PM
My advice to you is, get a VS2(not a VS1) and use the Victor as backup (if ever needed) or a lender to a friend.
I'm not a big fan of the rocking trigger myself but some people like it. I think it's a much better idea to get the VS2.

calebh
08-21-2007, 11:57 PM