PDA

View Full Version : Red Dot Scope?


chnk
08-15-2007, 11:08 AM
i just bought a red dot scope off ebay and it came with just the scope, no manual or anything,

i cant seem how to figer it out, here is the one i just bought http://www.bsaoptics.com/scope.aspx?product=86

how do these things work?

oldironmudder
08-15-2007, 11:22 AM
Goto the makers website. Looks like USA Red Dot made it & look at the manual.

badmagic
08-15-2007, 11:40 AM
Are you having trouble sighting it in or mounting it?

chnk
08-15-2007, 11:53 AM
ive mounted it, figure out how to use the red dot, which is cool as ****

but how can i zoom in and out like a regular scope? or red dots dont zoom

Goto the makers website. Looks like USA Red Dot made it & look at the manual.

its a bsa red dot rb30sd i think, i wen to the sight and it seems their manuel link along with their 360 degree veiw links dont work

SupaSnipa
08-15-2007, 01:07 PM
Well red dot sights dont really zoom but there is an acational one that will but they are not ajustable....like mine zooms in x1 but you cant ajust them

slim and shady
08-15-2007, 05:46 PM
I may be wrong, but doesnt the 1x mean that it has a factory zoom of 1 time bigger? That it is already zoomed to that leavel not that you can adjust it from standered veiw to 1X?

badmagic
08-16-2007, 07:07 AM
1x is no zoom, when looking through the site you see no magnification.

chnk
08-16-2007, 01:39 PM
man no zoom? i was hoping i could use this in the woods when i was having trouble looking for people, o well i paid $5 shipped for it and the reddot is pretty cool,

is the dot suppose to flash or blink when i shoot?

nastystankweed
08-16-2007, 02:29 PM
red dots dont flash i own a adco hot shot, they have no magnification and the only thing you can adjust is windage and elevation. red dots work by reflecting a red dot onto a lens.

chnk
08-16-2007, 04:23 PM
mine does sometimes when i fire it blinks in the same pattern as my shooting

nastystankweed
08-20-2007, 11:55 AM
thats wierd maybe the batterie is just loose