PDA

View Full Version : Otter mod Question


bungeye
02-04-2006, 02:48 PM
hey i was looking at otters 50g switch installation, http://www.ottersccustoms.com/switch.html
and it said about the reactive type trigger if u use both s terminals.
i am thinking about doin this, but then i read that about the electronics not haing enough time to recharge..

my quesion is, if this mod is done, is the chance of the electronics not recharging likley, and if so wat will it do> (eg will it just not shoot fr that pull/release and just shoot fine the next time, or will it stuff up and the gun will have cocking problems.)

covert24
02-04-2006, 02:54 PM
wut it means is that the capacitor on the trigger board will not have enough voltage to trip the sear. so basicaly it just wont trip the sear if ur walkingt he trigger really fast. but it will shoot fine once u stop going so fast.

TacTownKilla
02-04-2006, 03:05 PM
The stock board is capped at 15 so you will be fine. Dont even worry bout it unless you have a tboard.

bungeye
02-04-2006, 03:07 PM
The stock board is capped at 15

it says mine is capped at 20 bps, so is that false advertising or did u jus mistake wat board i have?

covert24
02-04-2006, 03:12 PM
u enver actually told us wut board u have. wut one do u have?

ad0131065
02-04-2006, 03:34 PM
most are capped at 13 or 14 bps, 05 electras are capped at 30 i think(not sure tho)

covert24
02-04-2006, 03:42 PM
30 only on semi. 13 on full etc.

TacTownKilla
02-04-2006, 03:51 PM
oh i think the acs line has a higher mrof cap, im old school so i was thinkin of the esp frame and the whole "oh noes how do we uncap are boards" talks

DRAGON
02-04-2006, 05:09 PM
Rocking trigger frame is capped at 30bps and the trigger frame on the Pilot is capped at 20bps. At least that's what's advertised. The others are capped at 13 & 14 -

Voodoo27909
02-04-2006, 06:12 PM
I did this mod to an Imagine 05, and it works great...never skips a beat. Go ahead and do the mod, no worries.

bungeye
02-05-2006, 01:11 AM
yeah i have the pilot acs nd it is advertised that its capped at 20 bps.

and for the mod do u just run another wire frm the bottom contact of the switch back to the same place where the wire from the middle contact connects to the board?

DRAGON
02-05-2006, 01:59 AM
Full instructions are provided in the Electronic Trigger Frames section -

Primal
02-05-2006, 02:15 AM
All Spyder (Kingman) is caped on max 13 bps in auto and burst mode.
In semi the moust is cap at 20 (CAMD 2.0), ecsept from the Electra that have cap on 30 (CAMD 3.0) just in semi.

bungeye
02-05-2006, 03:35 PM
DRAGON, can u give me a link, because the only page i can findabout it is the 50g switch install. and all it says is that u cal use bth S terminals, but it doesnt tell you how to do it.
thanks

covert24
02-05-2006, 03:37 PM
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=292