PDA

View Full Version : pants this time

ttam13xlpb
07-29-2007, 11:36 AM
im looking into a new pair of pants.iv put alot of playing into my empire react ss.i narrowed it down to either jt teams or dye c7.could any of you that have experience with these help me out here?also considerind changing masks eventually to either a flex or invision so im goging to include those with the pants too.so ill need opinions on those also.

thanks

VS3 Sniper
07-29-2007, 01:58 PM
I say c7s/i3pros I love mine. My local shop has c7 for cheap pm me if ur interested.

Paradox313
07-29-2007, 03:49 PM
I have no experience wearing C7's, but I have owned C6's in the past, for a while.

I've Owned:
Proto 07's
JT Teams
Dye C6's

Proto '07's were like a hybrid between C6's and teams. Very indestructible. Hardly any friction, and very breathable, but the only reason it was so breathable, is because the material was so thin, and I didn't like that too much cause paint kept getting on my leg, and it's annoying.
5/10

Black JT Teams are the pants I own now. Very awesome pants. Excellent pants if your a Jersey whore like me, cause the colors blend very well. Hardly any friction, and material is breathable, and fairly durable. However you will wear out the knee's pretty fast, and the knees are known to rip.
8/10

Dye C6's were probably the best I've owned. Very durable(Couldn't rip it, period). Fairly breathable, and did I mention durable. I swear you can fly a plane into these, and they won't rip. The grey pants are ok if you like color combinations with your jersey, but it would be alot better if it was just black.
I realize that I'm talking about the C6 pants, but i'm sure the C7's aren't that different.
8/10

Personally I wouldn't be caught dead in a Flex7. If it were a Flex8 that's a different story. Pretty sexy mask if you ask me. Especially if it's dyed black.
7/10