View Full Version : VS3 using co2

07-23-2007, 05:04 AM
Can co2 be used on a VS3 with an anti-siphon tube in the tank?

07-23-2007, 05:13 AM
Welcome to the forums... there are several threads with this question...here is one of them...


The search option is your best friend! :D

07-23-2007, 07:09 AM
I thought there would be a way so i did some testing. AS long as i didn't have and liquid in my tank the VS2 was fine. but there were several times that even with the tank vertical it must have gotten some liquid and my regulator was getting very cold and my pressure was spiking, had to cut my air supply and degass the gun. might try a remote, i wouldn't keep the tank on the gun.

07-23-2007, 07:45 AM
HPA only.

07-23-2007, 09:17 AM
A friend of mine has been using co2 with no tube all year and his gun has not had even 1 broke oring. I've had another use it and he had nothing but orings broke everywhere. Do what you want but a n2 bottle is your best bet.

07-23-2007, 11:06 AM
if you try it, keep an eye on you're regulator temperature, and the pressure into the gun. don't let it spike

07-23-2007, 11:22 AM
you can but the regulator and factory valve orings will hate you for it