PDA

View Full Version : Boston NPPL

pbfreak3221
07-13-2007, 06:58 PM
Introduction:This could have been categorized in a few different forum sections, but I chose this one. This is my basic review (was thinking about the review section) of Thursday of the NPPL in Brockton, Massachusetts. Keep in mind I am a resident of Massachusetts.

The tournament was located at the Brockton Fairgrounds, in Brockton, Massachusetts. It was a very spacious park located in the center of Brockton, which is just a short distance to the lively Boston Night Life. There was a very spacious parking lot that could easily fit the whole crowd, and there was extra parking if needed. You first walked in and you were greeted by the trade show (will discuss later.) Then you continue walking, and walk past the food, and you reach the gigantic seating arrangement. The bleachers were racing bleacher that could easily fit up to three thousand. There was an announcer, and easy visibility of most of the fields.

Trade Show:
Considering I have not been to that many of the NPPL events I did not have much to compare this too, however there was a very good selection, in my opinion. Even though some of the major companies such as Smart Parts, Dye, and Proto were not present, it was still very good. I was personally surprised with the Firscall Paintball Tent, the Trademyguns.com tent, the Eclipse tent, and the V-force/DXS tent. Prices were what you would expect, and everyone was very helpful. I brought my pulse to the DXS help, and they fixed it no questions asked. I also purchased a pair of Grills google system, check my pictures thread to view them.

Players: