PDA

View Full Version : Need help installing T-Board.


Warblade
07-05-2007, 08:00 PM
Hello i just got my new T-Board for my VS2,
Having trouble with the wirning of the thing.I tried the website but it loads the page with errors so i dotn think i am getting all the info i need.
Anyone know wher ei can get a good tut with some decent pix to show me how to do this i have a game this weekend and need my gun up and runnign by Saturday..
Thanx in advance!
R.S.

Critical
07-06-2007, 07:03 AM
There shouldn't be that much wiring. Remove the old board, insert new board, start shooting. What part of the wiring are you getting hung up on? We might be able to help here.

Warblade
07-06-2007, 08:25 AM
This is what i have .
I have a black and brown wire that comes off my trigger fixed to a 2 pin
connector.
I have set of 4 wires white red yellow and black fixed to a 4 pin connector
that is rather small.
I have a set of 2 black wires fixed to another small 2 pin connector.
All thease are comming out of the gun it's self.
what i need to know is this:
Where do i connect thease at and how?
Should i have more than one button on the Tboard? like one for my eyes?
And do i have to use install the eyes you sent me with the board or can i
use stock eyes?
Either way i have no EYE button unless it is the same as the power button.
Thease are the things i couldnt find ont he web site.
I loaded the page and it loaded with erros so i dont know if i was gettign
all the info or not.
Also could you please double check my order.i did and i am sure i got the
right board for my gun but i dont understand why my membrane pad has 2
buttons and i only have one on my board unless that is a universal pad?
Anyway like i said i am sorry to bug you agin and so much but i want to get
this right and as i stated i couldnt find the right pix or info on the web
site i needed.
This was the e-mail i sent to SD.
Thanx for any help!

Warblade
07-06-2007, 08:39 AM
Thease pix might help.http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/warblade_wc/detail?.dir=/3775scd&.dnm=4922scd.jpg&.src=ph

faithalone
07-07-2007, 04:38 PM
Warblade,

Message me,

I can send you the directions in PDF format. Look at the instructions for the The Electra VerC T-Board on Scenario Dreams' website at http://www.scenariodreams.com/manuals/electra_verc_manual.htm

It loaded fine for me but if you still want me to email them to you lemme know.

I have mine installed and love it!

MonsterLopes
07-09-2007, 09:01 AM
Hopefully this helps you out(sorry about the blurriness; blame my cell phone camera):
http://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w132/charmet/Tboardconnections.jpghttp://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w132/charmet/Tboardconnectionsideinfo.jpg
Note: Your T-Board should have came with a 5-pin female adaptor. Unless you have Rocking Trigger, you need to use this to connect your trigger switch.
-There are two(2) wires coming from the trigger switch, to them, is attached a female, 2-pin connection for your stock board.
-Gently remove the two from their plastic connector(Use a very fine tip to lift the small tabs on the connector and pull gently on the wire).
-Now insert them into the other end of the 5-pin, female connector(that came with the T-Board) leaving one space between them.
So, slots 1 and 2 on the connector are closed with a looping wire, slot 3 is for one of your trigger switch wires, slot 4 should stay empty and slot 5 is for the remaining trigger wire.

You also need to change your stock eyes to the ones that came with your board.
Note: Pass the eyes through the frame before installation, the connector won't fit through frame. Make sure to not pinch any of the eye wires when re-attaching the body to the frame.

Uh, that's all I can think of at the moment... Oh yea, the membrane.
http://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w132/charmet/VS2TMembraneview.jpghttp://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w132/charmet/VS2TMembraneclose.jpg
As you can see, I used electrical tape to seal-up the stock membrane holes(the eye switch on the board still works fine, you can remove entirely if you want, so long as you use the membrane)
http://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w132/charmet/Foldedmembranewiresclose.jpg
I didn't want to go near the battery(It's already a tight fit around it), so I folded the wire ribbon slightly.

Hope this helps.

Warblade
07-09-2007, 01:33 PM
You are amazinf Thank you sooo much this is what i have been lookign for!!!..
Now if i could just get all my leds to wrok i would be in good shape!!

MonsterLopes
07-09-2007, 02:34 PM
Awesome, glad I could help.
What exactly is wrong with your LEDs?

Warblade
07-09-2007, 03:05 PM
Well some modes work and others dont.. L:ike i have no green LED at all or White,the mode corrisponding to the color works,but no led,like PSP ramping,full auto,and Reactive trigger all have no led to let you know thats the mode your in.
Nor will i have the correct colors with the eyes.Only RED and Blue...
I dunno!

MonsterLopes
07-09-2007, 03:10 PM
Hm... That does sound like a faulty LED.
Perhaps your eyes aren't connected properly?

Warblade
07-09-2007, 08:01 PM
Yeah they should be working properley i know i have them connected right.
SD finally got ahold of me after the weekend and said he will be fixing it,with a new chip or board.