PDA

View Full Version : MR2-Problems with uncocking

slim and shady
06-28-2007, 05:34 PM
Hello,
I am new to these forms but have read alot of posts. I am having troubel with my MR2. I have stock internals, other then a spring kit and shim kit, but even with 100% stock internals I have the same problem. I use an Evolution III with Z board and it feeds 23 bps. My MR2 maxes out at like 12 or 13 bps in full auto so the hopper should be more then enough to support it, but the gun still regularly uncocks itself. i thought this may be the ACS working but with a hopper that has that high of a feed rate I shouldnt have that kind of trouble. just for kicks I decided to compress the spring in the bolt more to break it in more, but it should be well broke in, and I still have the same trouble. Can anyone shed a little light on my situation?
Thank you

Critical
06-28-2007, 06:15 PM
If the hopper is feeding well and the bolt is broken in, the next thing you sould probably look at is your air supply. If the marker is consistently not recocking, you might not have enough air pressure getting to the marker, or, due to either the spring kit or the shim, you might not have a long enough dwell time.

Voodoo27909
06-28-2007, 09:50 PM
MR2 Full-Auto, and the EggI, II, or III DO NOT play well together. Im pretty certain that is what is causing your re-cock issue (I ran the Egg for a long time on my MR2 before switching over to the Empire). You can get away with non-aggressive Semi while using the Egg.....but Full-Auto, Aggressive trigger "Walking", and Burst are pretty much out of the question. Gotta have true force fed hoppers for that. Check out some of the other threads in the "MR Series" section for further info on hoppers.

Welcome to the forums.

jimmythefoot
06-29-2007, 12:57 PM
i have the egg three and it was not putting enough pressure on the balls when feeding so i would have the recocking issue happen every 5-7 balls shot usually.