PDA

View Full Version : Spyder E-Trigger

heen
06-20-2007, 07:29 AM
hi all!

im new to paintball and i recently bought my friend's spyder rodeo with a e-trigger. I have two questions:

- Is a e-trigger really that helpful? I dont think i'll be planning to use full auto/3 burst often, mainly semi. Does e-trigger effect the performance of semi shots?

- I'm having a REALLY hard time to find 9.6V batteries, i've called every paintball store near me and they dont have it. Is the only way to order online? its a little pricey.. the shippin that is :(

Critical
06-20-2007, 07:41 AM
To answer your questions:

1. An e-trigger doesn't reeally improve performance in the traditional sense. What it does do is give an increased ability to shorten trigger pull and to make other adjustments to the trigger that can make it perform better for you. It also gives you the ability to switch out aftermarket triggers that might increase your semi speed.

2. Ordering online is almost the only way to find the 9.6v batteries, very few retail stores carry thm, since they are fairly specific. You can save a little by finding one in the b/s/t section here, no one will rip you off on shipping.

Kenny_McCormic
06-20-2007, 08:32 AM
I have heard some walmarts carry the 9.6 volt batterys try looking there

druid
06-20-2007, 08:47 AM
Walmart, Radio Shack, Circuit City.....any electronics store should have them.

vikingshadow
06-20-2007, 08:50 AM
hi all!

im new to paintball and i recently bought my friend's spyder rodeo with a e-trigger. I have two questions:

- Is a e-trigger really that helpful? I dont think i'll be planning to use full auto/3 burst often, mainly semi. Does e-trigger effect the performance of semi shots?

- I'm having a REALLY hard time to find 9.6V batteries, i've called every paintball store near me and they dont have it. Is the only way to order online? its a little pricey.. the shippin that is :(