PDA

View Full Version : HPA tank???


Spydrz4life
05-17-2007, 01:08 PM
Ive had my pilots for awhile and im thinking about changing to a compressed air tank but idk if i can change them. Do i need to get anything besides the tank? Thanks in advance!

Hossy
05-17-2007, 01:14 PM
nope, just the tank and your fine!
you should look into a reg, maybe a new asa, and some other things though

clharrell900
05-19-2007, 07:33 PM
what do regs do?

weitjosh
05-19-2007, 07:51 PM
reg is short for regulator. a regulator does exactly wut its name implies. it regulates the pressure of air entering the marker. this makes it fire more consistant and alot of times, a combination of a reg and a few other upgrades will accually lower the operating pressure and drastically improve performance.

Hossy
05-19-2007, 08:01 PM
reg is short for regulator. a regulator does exactly wut its name implies. it regulates the pressure of air entering the marker. this makes it fire more consistant and alot of times, a combination of a reg and a few other upgrades will accually lower the operating pressure and drastically improve performance.

:yeahthat:
great post bud.

if you look in my sig, where it says Ultimate Resource thread, there is alist of plenty of upgrades to learn about in there.

kidonfire
05-19-2007, 09:03 PM
Another great place to read is this website (http://www.ottersccustoms.com)

Spydrz4life
05-20-2007, 05:33 AM
O kewl, thanks guys, now does anyone know the best place to buy a hpa tank?

kidonfire
05-20-2007, 07:37 AM
You can get tanks for pretty cheap used off the Nation or a place like that.
Another thing to use is the Google Product Search(Froogle).

pb34
05-20-2007, 03:38 PM
I believe someone is selling one pretty cheap in the BST here. But as kidonfire said, look around on the PBN BST. You can pick up some nice tanks there.

WearyCorpse
05-21-2007, 02:09 PM
Another question. Is HPA quieter than co2?