PDA

View Full Version : Shim kit ?


Buddha33
05-03-2007, 05:52 PM
Has anyone used the new shocktech shim get and if so how well does it work?
They claim each shim raises your fps by 10fps. Please let me know if you have used one of these kits.

Buddha

graphics360
05-03-2007, 07:33 PM
if i were you id just buy a spring kit

youll get the exact same effect for $10 less

i bought a maddman spring kit and it is very high quality, i definately reccomend it

Buddha33
05-04-2007, 03:38 AM
I have spring kits i was just wondering if any had used the shims.

Buddha

shunut
05-04-2007, 07:08 AM
I talked to Otter about this once upon a time. At the end of the discussion we both agreed that if you have a spring kit, a shim kit really isn't necessary. Especially since you have a velocity adjuster.

STRIKEFIRST
05-04-2007, 07:14 AM
I talked to Otter about this once upon a time. At the end of the discussion we both agreed that if you have a spring kit, a shim kit really isn't necessary. Especially since you have a velocity adjuster.

Agreed...I personally wouldn't trust that my FPS went up or down just by changing a shim, too dangerous.

Buddha33
05-04-2007, 11:12 AM
thanx for all the info

Buddha