PDA

View Full Version : Spyder P90!


Opteron-O3
04-29-2007, 08:25 PM
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m145/Opteron-O3/p90_imagine2.jpg
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m145/Opteron-O3/p90_imagine.jpg

http://thumbs.vidiac.com/881717d1-de12-4110-ae29-992000c26b18.jpg (http://www.darksidevideo.org/video/881717d1-de12-4110-ae29-992000c26b18.htm)Click here to see Video (http://www.darksidevideo.org/video/881717d1-de12-4110-ae29-992000c26b18.htm)

Nenkitsune
04-30-2007, 02:28 AM
whoa man, nice
(haha love that electric tape)

can't wait to see the final product ^^ so, how are you planning on setting up the trigger? it's hard to tell from the pics

bamf-hacker
04-30-2007, 04:45 AM
Sweet buddy...

I love to see complete mods like that. Keep us up to date and post up some video.

Opteron-O3
04-30-2007, 06:29 AM
She's complete! I'll be posing a video today.

_KEVLAR_
04-30-2007, 08:49 AM
Looks pretty good but the vertical adapter blocks the thumb hole.

Opteron-O3
04-30-2007, 10:17 AM
Video is up!
http://thumbs.vidiac.com/881717d1-de12-4110-ae29-992000c26b18.jpg (http://www.darksidevideo.org/video/881717d1-de12-4110-ae29-992000c26b18.htm)Click here to see Video (http://www.darksidevideo.org/video/881717d1-de12-4110-ae29-992000c26b18.htm)

It doesn't really get in the way of my thumb actually. It might just be me... hehe

Hob Hayward
04-30-2007, 12:54 PM
Sick!

Did you route the microswitch up the the real trigger? ( Video won't load for some reason)

Opteron-O3
04-30-2007, 01:11 PM
The P90 already had a microswitch, so I just had to rewire it so that it would work with the P90 trigger. :D

Just reloaded and click pause and play again. It's doing it for me too for some reason.

Hob Hayward
04-30-2007, 01:34 PM
It worked in windows, but it still won't in linux. Not sure why, because I can play other WMV's.

Opteron-O3
04-30-2007, 01:58 PM
Hmm... I'm not familiar with linux, so I won't be of much help. :(

Charfizcool
04-30-2007, 04:15 PM
Dang that's cool! If I had $100 I'd so buy that from you :waytogo:

HelpDeskHustler
04-30-2007, 04:23 PM
not bad, an ion would have worked better in regards to keeping the outers clear... check out pbn's custom section, alot of p90 mods in there..

Opteron-O3
04-30-2007, 05:35 PM
Yes, I saw Damon's ION P90 (nicely done btw) but I figured I'd make a Spyder P90. Haven't seen one, except a Spyder MP5, so I figured I'd do a Spyder P90 :D

I'll try making it cleaner by buying another set of shells, but this is my first attempt at doing something custom.

yod3r
04-30-2007, 08:36 PM
dang that thing looks sick...i always liked P90's

black_angus1
07-18-2007, 06:30 PM
Thats teh secks man, I love seeing S90's.
Can you make a stet-by-step thread showing how to do that? It seems pretty simple, just put everything in the shell, until you get up to the trigger and wiring part.

Opteron-O3
07-19-2007, 02:30 PM
Thats teh secks man, I love seeing S90's.
Can you make a stet-by-step thread showing how to do that? It seems pretty simple, just put everything in the shell, until you get up to the trigger and wiring part.

The wiring is actually simple. As long as P90 has a microswitch. The configuration is the same you just have to rewire them correctly. Mine was a 3 prog switch with the wires connected the same as the spyder. So all I had to do was replace them.

IŽll try doing a step by step when I get back from vacation and get some time. My currect P90 project is down because I fried the board, but will start a new one from scratch and make it cleaner than my previous one.

Xyxyll
07-20-2007, 11:33 PM
Wow, that's quite an impressive modification you have there Opteron-O3! Do you do much scenario play?

:tup:

Opteron-O3
07-21-2007, 06:02 PM
Wow, that's quite an impressive modification you have there Opteron-O3! Do you do much scenario play?

:tup:

No I don't, but I really want to! I'm planning for OK D-Day next year!

I plan on buying an AUG or MP5 if I can't find another P90. But instead of a Spyder, I'll be doing it to my Rex R3 (Wrath clone). It'll be easier to work with. :p

Thanks :D

Hob Hayward
07-21-2007, 08:00 PM
You'd probably be able to fit a tippmann pro-carbine or the like into the P90 body, because the pro-carbine and pro-lite are single tube (like all tippys) but they're shorter than 98c's and A-5s, slightly larger than the top tube of a spyder.

Opteron-O3
07-21-2007, 10:06 PM
But they aren't electronic.

DFSniper
09-07-2007, 12:21 PM
dude, thats B A! i'd take that over ANY scenario-modded tippy!

Sonix_Nub3
12-19-2007, 06:05 PM
dude, thats amazing, saw the vid.. very nice

2 thumbs up
Sonix :)

xsvly-fat
12-19-2007, 06:47 PM
this tread is kinda old

Varent212
02-09-2008, 05:36 PM
where did you get the p90 shell. that is sweet as hell. if you can send me a link that would be awesome.