PDA

View Full Version : 9v issues please help

Buddha33
04-28-2007, 10:50 AM
I have a new hopper and it eats 9vs for breakfast. I am new to the world of 10+bps so my old 12v revy is on my old cocker. When the batterys started to get low i was chopping paint real bad. What is the best 9v battery you have used and where did you buy it. Any info you have on this will help me out greatly.

Buddha

MVS1
04-28-2007, 12:59 PM
I have a new hopper and it eats 9vs for breakfast. I am new to the world of 10+bps so my old 12v revy is on my old cocker. When the batterys started to get low i was chopping paint real bad. What is the best 9v battery you have used and where did you buy it. Any info you have on this will help me out greatly.

Buddha
Just trying to clarify...your using a Revy?
Doesn't matter really. I really like Durracel Procell's and Energizer Industrials, they seem to last quite well in my Pulse and Z Egg. As to where to get them, try hardware stores, I know they don't carry them at any Walmart I've been to (although you might be able to find the 9v photo batt's which work really good too). I get mine from work :D.

colonel_moo
04-28-2007, 06:29 PM
energizer e squared are really good, but they are expensive. i think the plain old duracells are the best for the money. duracell ultra are a little better but i dont think they are worth the extra money.

Thor13
04-28-2007, 07:19 PM
is your new hopper constant agitation? if it is you can conserve battery power by turning it off. my 12v has an eye so it turns off. ive had the same battery in it for 6 months playing every 3rd weekend and its still goin.

Buddha33
04-29-2007, 09:51 AM